University of Pittsburgh

2013-2014 Academic Calendar

Fall 2013 Semester

Dates Days Event
August 22 & 23 Thursday & Friday First-year student orientation
August 26 Monday Fall Semester classes begin
September 2 Monday Labor Day (no classes)
November 27-29 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Recess (no classes)
(Univ. Closed Thursday and Friday)
December 3 Tuesday Friday Class Schedule
December 5 Thursday Last Day of Classes
December 9-20 Monday-Friday Fall Semester Examinations

Spring 2014 Semester

Dates Days Event
January 3-6 Friday-Monday Annual AALS Meeting, New York, NY
January 6 Monday Spring Semester classes begin
January 20 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Day (no classes)
March 10-14 Monday-Friday Spring Recess (no classes)
March 14 Friday Spring Holiday (University closed)
April 21 Monday Last Day of Classes
April 24 - May 7 Thursday-Wednesday (noon) Spring Semester Examinations
May 9 Friday Law School Graduation

 

Revised 09/28/2011 | Copyright 2011 | Site by UMC