Student Moot Court Board

The University of Pittsburgh School of Law Moot Court Board organizes and administers the Murray S. Love Trial Moot Court Competition, the Appellate Competition, and the Ronald D. Ecker Memorial Negotiation and Client Counseling Competition. Per law school policy, board members can receive one or two activity credits per year of Board service. Interested students apply for Board membership during the summer or at the beginning of the fall semester; the application period is publicized. Board membership includes a mixture of second-year and third-year students. 

2024-2025 Student Moot Court Board

The board members are as follows:

  • The Honorable Judge D. Michael Fisher, Faculty Advisor
  • Paige H. Forster, Esq., Faculty Advisor
  • Noah Manalo
  • Abbegael Smith

Questions regarding service on the board or applying for membership should be directed to the current student chair(s) or the faculty advisors, Judge D. Michael Fisher or Paige Forster.