Visit Pitt Law

Consistent with the University of Pittsburgh's decision to move to a virtual teaching model and out of an abundance of caution, the School of Law will be suspending in-person meetings, Open House, and tours until further notice.  For the University's updates on Pitt's COVID-19 response, please visit www.emergency.pitt.edu.

We still want you to experience Pitt Law!  We are hosting a number of virtual presentations that will allow you to learn about what Pitt Law has to offer from faculty, staff, students, and administrators.   You will be able to join us electronically through Zoom.  We are excited to connect you with our community.

Attend a Virtual Class

Please complete this request to sample a first year law class.  You will be able to join us eletronically through Zoom. 

Tour Pitt Law

We understand that traveling can be a bit of a hassle. That's why our very own Dean Amy J. Wildermuth is showing off our building at Pitt Law.

Pitt Law Zoom Room

Join the Pitt Law Office of Admissions and Financial Aid for one hour to answer any of your questions about the application process, opportunities, financial aid or the next steps to enrollment at Pitt Law.  Click here to register for any of the Zoom Room Events.

Date Time Zoom Link
Friday, September 4, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, September 11, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, September 18, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, September 25, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, October 2, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, October 9, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, October 16, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, October 23, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, October 30, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, November 6, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, November 13, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, November 20, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, December 4, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom
Friday, December 11, 2020 12:00 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom

Discover Pitt Law

Join us on a Discover Pitt Law Day for a comprehensive virtual visit.  You will hear from our admissions staff on the application and financial aid process, meet with a current Pitt Law student and experience a first year law class.  Please use the links below to register to attend the Discover Pitt Law Day of your choice.

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Time Link Presentation
2:00 - 3:00 PM EST Zoom Admissions and Financial Aid Presentation
3:00 - 3:40 PM EST Zoom Meet a Pitt Law Ambassador
3:40 - 5:00 PM EST Zoom Sit in on Legislation and Regulation class
with Dean Wildermuth

Monday, October 12, 2020           
Register Here

Time Link Presentation
9:00 - 10:20 AM EST Zoom Sit in on Torts class with Professor Crossley
10:20 - 11:30 AM EST Zoom Admissions and Financial Aid Presentation
11:30 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom Meet a Pitt Law Ambassador

Monday, October 26, 2020           
Register Here

Time Link Presentation
9:00 - 10:20 AM EST Zoom Sit in on Torts class with Professor Crossley
10:20 - 11:30 AM EST Zoom Admissions and Financial Aid Presentation
11:30 - 12:30 PM EST Zoom Meet a Pitt Law Ambassador

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 
Register Here

Time Link Presentation
2:00 - 3:00 PM EST Zoom Admissions and Financial Aid Presentation
3:00 - 3:40 PM EST Zoom Meet a Pitt Law Ambassador
3:40 - 5:00 PM EST Zoom Sit in on Legislation and Regulation class
with Dean Wildermuth

 

View our past events

Virtual Open House
Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Recording of the Virtual Open House »

Discover Pitt Law
Friday, May 1, 2020
Recording of the Discover Pitt Law »

Faculty Panel »
Student Panel »
Alumni Panel »